This is one of  Puno main touristic places,  It´s a group of inhabitable artificial islands, they are located on the west of the Titicaca lake, and to the northeast of Puno, the island is constructed of totora, an aquatic plant that grows in the surface of the Titicaca lake. The construction of these islands is done by weaving totora in the areas where it grows densest, forming a natural layer that the uros call Khili; On this layer they build their houses, also from a mesh woven of totora which they call “mat”. Each house is composed of only one room. They cook outdoors to prevent fires.


This is one of  Puno main touristic places, It´s located in the district of Amantaní, it has circular form with an diameter of 3.4 km. It reaches an area of 9.28 km², being the largest island in the Peruvian part of Lake Titicaca. Its maximum height, at the top of Mount Llacastiti is 4150 m.a.s.l. that is 320 m above the lake level (3810 m). The inhabitants have adopted an organization based on kinship and on the reciprocity.


This island is part of Amantaní district. It has an approximate population of 2,200 inhabitants. The main villa is at 3,950 meters above sea level and the highest point of the island reaches 4,050 meters above sea level. It was part of the Inca Empire so that until today you can see some archaeological remains. This island was one of the last Peruvian towns that was conquered by the Spaniards in the 16th century. Its cuisine is based on fish from Lake Titicaca, and its textile works are very colorful.


This is one of  Puno main touristic places, It´s located on a peninsula of the Umayo lagoon, 33 km from the city of Puno, there is the archaeological site of Sillustani, a cemetery where you can see a series of impressive tombs belonging to the Kolla culture (part of the kingdom of the Aymara) (1200 – 1450) that developed in the northern part of the lagoon, in the town known as Hatuncolla. The tombs, called chullpas, which have the shape of inverted cone, you can found in some places in the altiplano other tombs like Sillustani, but due the height and infrastructure of Sillustani tomb, this place is the most famous


Known as “The Pink City” or “City of 7 Wonders”, it has 10 districts: Lampa, Cabanilla, Calapuja, Nicasio, Ocuviri, Palca, Paratía, Pucará, Santa Lucía and Vila Vila. The streets and plaza of the monumental area of Lampa were declared historical monuments of Peru on December 28, 1972. Its main attraction is the Santiago Apostol temple and the other colonial temples.